skip to Main Content


Thank you for stopping by. Please click on the links below to take you to books, freebies, and other info related to the books.

I hope you enjoy reading each of the stories.


All of the books and series

Alaska Dream Romances

Sweet and clean romances set in my home state of Alaska

FREE Short Story

Sample the Alaska Dream Romance series with Together in Alaska, a short story about two minor characters in Falling for Alaska (book 1) who return in Crazy About Alaska (book 3). (No email required)

Christian Fiction Journal

A reader’s jounal

About Shannon

Find out more about Shannon L. Brown, how she got started writing, and her books.

Crime-Solving Cousins Mysteries

Fast-paced and fun mysteries for ages 8-12.

Downloadables for Kids

Great, fun things for kids (with parents’ permission)

FREE Lapbook PDF

An educational project tied to The Feather Chase. Download the free 63-page lapbook project PDF with teacher’s guide. In addition, it has the first chapters of the book. (No email required)


Trailer and interviews


Helpful legal information

Writing books that are fun and touch your heart

Even though Shannon L. Brown always loved to read, she didn’t plan to be a writer. She earned two degrees from the University of Alaska, one in journalism/public communications, but she didn’t become a journalist.

Years passed. Shannon felt pulled into a writing life, testing her wings with a novel and moving on to articles. Shannon is now an award-winning journalist who has sold hundreds of articles to local, national, and re­gional publications.

The Feather Chase was her first published book and began the Crime-Solving Cousins Mystery series. The eight-to-twelve-year-olds in your life will enjoy this book and the sequel, The Treasure Key, in this fun, contemporary twist on a Nancy Drew–type mystery.

The sweet and clean Alaska Dream Romance series takes readers to the Alaska Shannon knows from growing up in Alaska. Falling for Alaska and Loving Alaska are the first two books in the series. Merrying in Alaska, a Christmas novella, ties back to book two. The third of the three Harris sisters falls in love in Crazy About Alaska, releasing in 2017.

Shannon enjoys hiking and unwinds by baking. Shannon lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with her professor husband and adorable calico cat. READ MORE

Back To Top