skip to Main Content

The third sister finds her match. The series continues . . .

Holly Harris grabbed the edge of the porch’s roof as her foot slipped off her makeshift stool. She tried to lower herself back to the window ledge she’d used as the last step in her mighty plan to climb onto the roof. Her foot missed the ledge and hit the high back of the chair she’d stacked on top of a trunk—her first and second steps—instead. The heavy chair moved and, a moment later, hit the lawn with a dull thud.

Grabbing onto a rib on the metal roof, she held on for dear life. . . . .

[convertkit form=4991937]
Writing books that are fun and touch your heart

Even though Shannon L. Brown always loved to read, she didn’t plan to be a writer. She earned two degrees from the University of Alaska, one in journalism/public communications, but she didn’t become a journalist.

Years passed. Shannon felt pulled into a writing life, testing her wings with a novel and moving on to articles. Shannon is now an award-winning journalist who has sold hundreds of articles to local, national, and re­gional publications.

The Feather Chase was her first published book and began the Crime-Solving Cousins Mystery series. The eight-to-twelve-year-olds in your life will enjoy this book and the sequel, The Treasure Key, in this fun, contemporary twist on a Nancy Drew–type mystery.

The sweet and clean Alaska Dream Romance series takes readers to the Alaska Shannon knows from growing up in Alaska. Falling for Alaska and Loving Alaska are the first two books in the series. Merrying in Alaska, a Christmas novella, ties back to book two. The third of the three Harris sisters falls in love in Crazy About Alaska, releasing in 2017.

Shannon enjoys hiking and unwinds by baking. Shannon lives in Nashville, Tennessee, with her professor husband and adorable calico cat. READ MORE

Back To Top